My Current 5 Favorite Lippies!

So July 29th is National Lipstick Day and what better way to celebrate than with a post of my favorite 5 lippies at the moment? (I chose to mention glosses and stains/balms too since I’m not always wearing lipsticks in the summer months.) Here are the contenders!

Bare Minerals: Marvelous Moxie in Get Ready

bareminerals

This is such a fun & flirty pink color. Perfect for a pop of lip for when you go out with your girlfriends! I even love wearing this with barely any makeup (just mascara and a little of SPF foundation) since it really makes a simple look fun. Plus it’s a pretty moisturizing mixture, so I’m totally into wearing it while I’m out in the summer sun!

BMlips

($18 from bareMinerals)

Eyes Lips Face (ELF) Mineral Lipstick in Runway Pink

elf

If I have a day where I want to channel Audrey Hepburn and be a classic beauty, this color is my absolute go to! It’s actually pretty close to my actual lip color, but it just gives me a slightly pinker, smooth tone. This is my go to “date night” color since it’s not over stated and simply beautiful!

ELFlips

($5 from E.L.F.)

Pixi Shea Butter Lip Balm in Pixi Pink

pixi

I know, I know–it’s not a lipstick per se, BUT the color of this lip balm is so bright, it is a good competitor to a lipstick. I’m serious, this color is almost neon on my lips and I love it!! Especially since it’s so hydrating, I’m damn near obsessed. I will put this on without any makeup just because I love the feel of my lips with it. Also, the staying power of this color is so long lasting!! It really is a worthy lip product!PIXIlips

($8 from Pixi by Petra)

Victoria’s Secret Pure Reflection Lipstick in Champagne

vsSo I went back into the makeup vault and pulled this color out. I was pretty hesitant about this color in the summer when I have a tan since it’s slightly lighter than my actual lips. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the color made my makeup look really fresh and light! Unfortunately, as you can tell by the packaging, this is an old color, so I don’t know what’s similar from VS right now…VSlips

(Generally, I think these lipsticks are $14. Let me know in the comments if you can find a current VS lipstick that is similar!)

Maybelline Elixir in Petal Plush

elixir Last, but not least, is one of my favorite lip products this summer–The Elixir line by Maybelline! I LOVE this formula, it’s so silky smooth on my lips and makes them look plump and perfect! I’ve probably been rocking this more than anything this summer!! Petal Push is my favorite, but I’ve been hunting out the other colors and loving every one!! MABlips( $5.99 online at Target, but generally $8.99 in drugstores. I think they’re on sale at your local Walgreens for $5.39 right now with your membership card!!)


So there you have it! Those are my favorite summer lippies! What are you loving right now? Let me know! (I love to try new options!!) Enjoy your lippies and have a happy National Lipstick Day! Stay fabulous all!

~xo, L

3 thoughts on “My Current 5 Favorite Lippies!

Leave a Reply

